CCDCC Apoints New Members

Posted 17 August 2018

At last night's Calvert County Democratic Central Committee meeting, several resumes were reviewed and applicants interviewed for appointment. The elected members of the Democratic Central Committee voted to bring in Renita Alexander aboard for the required gender-balance member position. Renita is a long-time Calvert resident and an elementary school principal. She brings leadership, organizational skills, and team-building to the Committee. Renita was sworn in by the Chair, David Salazar, and assumed her duties immediately.

Five Associate Members, the number allowable by the by-laws, were then voted on and confirmed. The Central Committee welcomes Cindy Yoe, Rick Piereck, Joe Thole, Henry Gabelnick, and Tim Klares into the fold. We are thrilled about the breadth of skills and credentials assembled on this Central Committee and look forward to serving the voters of Calvert County.

CCDCC New Members Sworn in